The High Court of Solomon Islands. Photo credit: SIBC.

The High Court of Solomon Islands. Photo credit: SIBC.

Five election petitions are scheduled to appear before the High Court Thursday this week.

The election petitions are against the Kia-Hograno-Havulei Member of Parliament Jeremiah Manele, Northwest Guadalcanal MP Bodo Detkke, Fataleka MP Steve Abana, the Central Islands MP Bartholomew Parapolo, and the Member of Parliament for Temotu-Vatud Freda Comua.

The petitions were lodged by losing candidates in the National General elections last year.

A total of fifteen election petition were lodged after last year’s National General Elections, most of them citing bribery, treating and undue influence among their claims.

SIBC News understands, the election petition against East Are’are MP, Andrew Manepora has been withdrawn.

Follow SIBC
Get every new post delivered to your inbox

Join other followers

Powered By WPFruits.com
error: Content is protected !!