MPs to receive $400K each next month

Manaseh Sogavare.

All members of the current Parliament will receive 400- Thousand dollars each in terminal grant when the 10th Parliament dies its natural death next month.

A total of 20- million will be paid out to all MPs.

The terminal grant is payment approved by the ‘Parliamentary Entitlements Committee’ , that is given to members of Parliament after their 4 years in office.

Deputy Prime Minister and Finance Minister Manasseh Sogavare announced when tabling the “2018 Supplementary Appropriation (No2.) Bill 2018” on Tuesday this week in Parliament.

This payment will be tax exempted.

Meanwhile, most members of the public have also shown their disagreement on social media.


Share This