Dr Togamana retains seat, Tozaka ousted

Dr Culwick Togamana

Dr Culwick Togamana has retained his parliamentary seat for Maringe Kokota Constituency, while  former foreign affairs minister Milner Tozaka lost his North Vella Constituency seat to Clezy Rore.

Charles Sigoto also retained his Ranoggah/Simbo parliamentary seat, beating two other candidates.

Dr. Togamana polled 2462 votes out of the total out of the 5,893 registered voters, and against five other candidates.

The new Member of Parliament for North Vella la Vella Constituency, Mr Clezzy Rore is the former Clerk of the National Parliament Clezy Rore, and is a member of the United Democratic Party

Results from other constituencies are expected to be announced right up to midnight tonight.




Share This