Mr. Jeffery Sade Deve, Sworn in as Electoral Commissioner.

Eliza Kukutu- March 24, 2023

Mr. Jeffery Sade Deve has been appointed as the Electoral Commissioner to the Solomon Islands Electoral Commission (SIEC). Mr. Deve was sworn in by the ... Read More

SIEC Prepares for 2024 election

Fredrick Kusu- October 10, 2022

The Solomon Islands Electoral Commission has positioned itself to be election ready following the government's decision to defer next year’s national general election to 2024. ... Read More

Chief Electoral Officer officially resigns

admin- April 28, 2022

Chief Electoral Officer Jane Waetara had tendered an early resignation as Chief Electoral Officer and Commissioner for the Solomon Islands Electoral Commission (SIEC). Mrs. Jane ... Read More

Jane Waetara sworn-in as new Electoral Commission’s CEO

admin- August 4, 2020

Sir David congratulates Mrs. Waetara soo after her swearing-in ceremony|Photo GCU Jane Waetara has been sworn-in as the new Chief Electoral Officer of the Solomon ... Read More