Warriors TSL champions after 3-1 win


Marist FC’s Davidson Tome tries to shoot past Warriors’ defender Bata Furai

The Solomon Warriors beat rivals Marist FC 3-1 to win the Telekom S-League Championship in Honiara today.

The Warriors led in the first half by 2-0 with goals by Jerry Donga and Kensi Tangis.

Marist pulled one back through defender Michael Boso in the 46th minute, but Gagame Feni scored the Warriors’ third goal 10 minutes later to seal the game for the reigning champions.

In the losers’ final yesterday, the Malaita Kings defeated Kossa FC 2-0 to claim third place in the championship.

By Lowen Sei

Share This