Honiara City Council election results out

HCC logo. Photo credit: www.honiaracitycouncil.com

The Honiara City Council has declared winning councillors for its 11 wards.

The elected councillors include Solomon Saii Leonard for Panatina ward, Luciano Sade for Vuhokesa ward, Robert Oge for Kukum ward, Reginald Ngati for Vura ward and Clement Terewauri for Mataniko ward.

Charles Aiwosuga is the new Councilor for Naha ward, while Edward Siapu is Councilor for Rove Lengakiki ward.

Others include Mostyn Saferio for Mbuburu ward, female councillor – Dorah Huapi’i Irofia for Cruz ward and Wilson Mamae for Ngosi ward while Billy Abae is the new Councilor for Vavaya ward.

Meanwhile, HCC clarifies Kola results will be next week following confirmation of its election date.


Share This